Global Warming

Music is not everything...
al
Heavyweight

Global Warming

Post by al » Wed Oct 05, 2005 5:20 pm

...so here it is, Oct. 5 and it is still in the low 80s here in NE Ohio. A normal temp for this time of year would be 65 degrees F. This has been one hell of a hot summer. The end of May began the warm up and it was unually hot, without a break all summer. There were a few days in the low 70s a couple weeks ago but then it warmed up again. Even the nights have been warm this week (in October?) and I've had the windows open all night.

Finally there is supposed to be a cool down this weekend, but this can't be right. There are 88 Counties in Ohio and 72 were declared a disaster last month by our Governor due to lack of rain this summer.

So how unually warm has it been where you live?

Froggy
Car-Eating Man

Post by Froggy » Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:22 am

Welll this is my first year in Germany since I was about 6 so to me Im freezing most of the time, if the temp drops below 75 then Im cold....but I guess aftr being in S.CA for so long especialy the last 5 years in the desert were the avarage temp from March to November is minimum 85 with about 6 months inbetween at about 100+.....maybe Im not the right one to comment on this :lol:

jam
Doctor Doctor

Post by jam » Thu Oct 06, 2005 12:26 pm

Just so all of us Europeans know what's going on here:

- Celcius = (Fahrenheit - 32) / 1.8

- so e.g. 100°F = (100 - 32) / 1.8 = 38°C (more or less)